Account and data requests
Deleting your account and data:
Your account to include your username, password, favorite springs, and profile photo will be immediately deleted upon selecting "Delete Account" and confirming on the Account Page of the Florida Springs App.
Alternatively, your account will be deleted within 72 hours by sending an email request to administrator@floridasprings.biz. During times of high demand it may take a bit longer but we will send a confirmation that your data has been deleted once complete. Include your username and the first and last names used to create the account. If the request to delete does not come from the email address on file, or you used an email hide relay address, we may reach out for additional verification before deleting.
Community photos contributed to springs, launches, or paddle trails may be retained privately after they are removed from public display and used to improve Florida Springs features, including photo matching and place identification. To request permanent removal of a contributed photo and its retained copies, contact administrator@floridasprings.biz. This retention does not apply to profile photos; removing a profile photo deletes the app-managed profile image files.
If you would like to keep your account but need assistance removing specific data, send an email to administrator@floridasprings.biz with enough detail for us to identify the data you would like to have removed.